Inferno is the first of a three part composition inspired by the Divine Comedy by Dante Alighieri.

The album is the band's musical vision of the first part of Dante Alighieri's classic 'La Divina Commedia' and features TD's trademark sound plus elusive choral arrangements and the intriguing vocals of Jayney Klimek (... of 'The Other Ones'-fame). The music was premiered to an enchanted audience in Bernau's St.-Marien-Kirche in October 2001 and now finally sees its release on CD.


Audio CD#TDI CD032Shipment within 2 - 4 working days add to cart € 14.00
prices incl. VAT plus shipping
Tangerine Dream - Dante's Inferno (2001)


StatusStudio Album
Release dateDecember 1, 2002
Playing time01:19:12
All Music byEdgar Froese, Jerome Froese


01.Before the closing of the day00:04:50
02.The spirit of Virgil00:02:39
03.Minotaurae hunt at dawn00:03:24
04.Those once broke the first word00:03:38
05.Dante in despair00:03:25
06.Io non mori00:05:49
07.Vidi tre facce00:04:42
08.At the deepest point in space00:02:38
09.L'omperador del doloroso regno00:04:45
10.Voices in a starless night00:04:14
11.Fear and longing00:03:06
12.Fallen for Death00:04:39
13.Where all light went silent00:03:39
14.Charon, il barchere00:04:00
15.La grey de los almas perdidas00:07:29
16.Justice of the karma law00:03:02
17.As the sun moves towards heaven00:07:57
18.Beatrice, l'âme infinie00:05:10
Depending upon the medium, the indicated tracklist will vary in certain details.